

Extension

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL, CONSUMER & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Livingston, McLean & Woodford - Extension Council Meeting McLean Office, 1615 Commerce Parkway, Bloomington, IL Tuesday, March 12, 2019

6:00 p.m. - Light meal. 6:30 p.m. - Business meeting begins.

Business Meeting Agenda

Call to Order - Sarah Craft

Public Comment-No Requests

Introductions

Administrative Update – Motion Needed

• Appoint new Executive Committee Member (W) and County Board Delegate to replace Blaine Troyer's positions.

Approval of September 11, 2018 Meeting Minutes – Motion Needed

Fiscal Reports and Funding Update

• FY19 Report

Business Items

- Levy Requests
- Staffing Update
 - o Unit 4-H Staff
 - o SNAP-Ed
- Civil Rights Compliance
- Program Advisory Committees
 - o TOPIC: Needs Assessment
 - How has our communities changed in the past year or two?
 - Which Extension programs relate most to current community needs?
 - How can Extension programs be improved or restructured to better meet community needs?
 - Which stakeholders and policy makers need to know more about Extension's programs and efforts?
 - o 4-H/Youth Development: Sarah Craft, Jenny Larkin, Ed McKibbin, Jaycie Schertz, Emily Schirer, Dustin Smith, Ellaina Stadel, Christivie Nzengo
 - Agriculture & Natural Resources: Shirley Blackburn, Tom Creswell, RaeJean Kuntz
 - o Family & Consumer Sciences: Sherri Schlatter, Paul Wilkins

Other Business Items

FY19 Meeting Schedule

- May 14, 2019 McLean County at Unity Community Center
- FY20 Meeting Dates:
 - September 10, 2019
 - o November 12, 2019
 - o March 10, 2020
 - o May 12, 2020

Adjourn Meeting – Motion Needed

Council Members	
Shirley Blackburn	W
Sarah Craft	M
Tom Creswell	M
RaeJean Kuntz	L
Jenny Larkin	L
Ed McKibbin	M
Christivie Nzengo	M
Jaycie Schertz	W
Emily Schirer	W
Sherri Schlatter	L
Dustin Smith	L
Ellaina Stadel	L
Paul Wilkins	W
VACANT	W
VACANT	M
·	
Executive Comm	nittee
Sarah Craft	M
Dustin Smith	L
VACANT	W
County Board Delegates	
_	rd
Delegates	rd M
_	
Delegates Sarah Craft	M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith	M L
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT	M L W
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT	M L W M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delegates	M L W M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh	M L W M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup	M L W M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban	M L W M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison	M L W M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes	M L W M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes Brittnay Haag	M L W M M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes Brittnay Haag Bobbie Lewis-Sil	M L W M ite
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes Brittnay Haag Bobbie Lewis-Sil Emily Saddles	M L W M M M M M M M M M M M M M M M M M
Delegates Sarah Craft Dustin Smith VACANT Christivie Nzengo ESAC Delega Linda Faye Wh Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes Brittnay Haag Bobbie Lewis-Sil	M L W M M site