IILLINOIS

Extension

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL, CONSUMER & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Livingston, McLean & Woodford - Extension Council Meeting Woodford County at Michael's Italian Feast

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

6:30 p.m. – Light meal. 7:00 p.m. – Business meeting begins.

Business Meeting Agenda

Public Comment

Introductions

Approval of New Council Members

• Youth Representatives

- o (L)
- o John Marshall (M)
- (W)
- Members Term 2019-2021
 - o Pam Meiner (L)
 - o Julie Schumacher (M)
 - Mike Sommer (M)
- Administrative Update
 - Appoint Executive Committee (President, Vice President, Secretary)
 - o Appoint County Extension Board Representatives (Four Total for Unit)

Approval of May 2019 Meeting Minutes - Motion Needed

Fiscal Reports and Funding Update

- House Bill 2264
- FY19 Report
- FY20 Budget

Business Items

- Staffing Update
 - o 4-H Staff
 - o Office Support
 - o Local Foods Small Farms
- Civil Rights Compliance
- Program Advisory Committees
 - Program Overview to Council by Educators
 - 4-H/Youth Development: Jenny Larkin, Ed McKibbin, Emily Schirer, Dustin Smith
 - Agriculture & Natural Resources: Shirley Blackburn, Tom Creswell, RaeJean Kuntz
 - Family & Consumer Sciences: Pam Meiner, Julie Schumacher, Mike Sommer, Paul Wilkins

Other Business Items

FY20 Meeting Schedule

- November 12, 2019 Livingston County Extension Office
- March 10, 2020 McLean County Extension Office
- May 12, 2020 McLean County at Unity Community Center (tentative)

Adjourn Meeting – Motion Needed

Council Members	
Shirley Blackburn	W
Tom Creswell	М
RaeJean Kuntz	L
Jenny Larkin	L
Ed McKibbin	М
Emily Schirer	W
Dustin Smith	L
Paul Wilkins	W
VACANT (Y)	L
VACANT (Y)	М
VACANT (Y) VACANT (Y)	W
VACANT	L
VACANT	М
VACANT	М
Executive Comm	ittee
County Board Delegates	d
County Board Delegates	d
•	d
•	d
•	d
•	d
Delegates ESAC Delega	te
Delegates	te
Delegates ESAC Delega Linda Faye White Staff	te
Delegates ESAC Delega Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup	te
Delegates Delegates ESAC Delega Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban	te
Delegates Delegates ESAC Delega Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Erin Estes	te
Delegates Delegates ESAC Delega Linda Faye Whit Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Erin Estes Brittnay Haag	te te
Delegates Delegates ESAC Delega Linda Faye Whit Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Erin Estes Brittnay Haag Bobbie Lewis-Sib	te te
Delegates Delegates ESAC Delega Linda Faye Whit Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Erin Estes Brittnay Haag	te te

Camava Wallace Bechard