

Extension

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL, CONSUMER & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Livingston, McLean & Woodford - Extension Council Meeting Livingston Office – 1412 S. Locust St., Pontiac, IL Tuesday, September 11, 2018

6:00 p.m. – Light meal. 6:30 p.m. – Business meeting begins.

Business Meeting Agenda

Call to Order - Sherri Schlatter

Public Comment

Introductions

• Linda Faye White will be attending council meetings as a delegate for Extension State Advisory Council (ESAC).

Approval of New Council Members

- Youth Representatives
 - o Ellaina Stadel (L) Returning
 - o Jaycie Schertz (W) Returning
 - o Vacant Youth 4-H (M)
- Members Term 2018-2020
 - o RaeJean Kuntz (L)
 - o Vacant FCS (M)
 - o Vacant 4-H (L)
- Administrative Update
 - o Appoint Executive Committee (President, Vice President, Secretary)
 - Appoint County Extension Board Representatives (Four Total for Unit)

Approval of May 8, 2018 Meeting Minutes – Motion Needed

Fiscal Reports and Funding Update

- FY18 Report
- FY19 Report

Business Items

- Staffing Update
 - o Unit 4-H Staff
 - o Woodford Office Support
- Civil Rights Compliance
- Program Advisory Committees
 - Program Update to Council by Educators
 - 4-H/Youth Development: Sarah Craft, Ed McKibbin, Jaycie Schertz, Emily Schirer, Dustin Smith, Ellaina Stadel
 - Agriculture & Natural Resources: Shirley Blackburn, Tom Creswell, RaeJean Kuntz
 - o Family & Consumer Sciences: Hillary Aggertt, Sherri Schlatter, Blaine Troyer

Other Business Items

FY19 Meeting Schedule

- November 13, 2018 Woodford County at Heartline Heart House
- March 12, 2019 McLean County Extension Office
- May 14, 2019 McLean County at Unity Community Center

Adjourn Meeting - Motion Needed

Council Members	
Hillary Aggertt	W
Shirley Blackburn	W
Sarah Craft	M
Tom Creswell	M
RaeJean Kuntz	L
Ed McKibbin	M
Jaycie Schertz	W
Emily Schirer	W
Sherri Schlatter	L
Dustin Smith	L
Ellaina Stadel	L
Blaine Troyer	W
VACANT	L
VACANT	M
VACANT	M
Executive Comm	uiee
County Board Delegates	d
•	d
•	d
•	d
•	d
•	te
Delegates ESAC Delegates Linda Faye White Staff	te
ESAC Delegates Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup	te
Delegates ESAC Delegates Linda Faye White Staff	te
ESAC Delegates Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison	te
ESAC Delegates ESAC Delegates Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes	te
ESAC Delegal Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes Brittnay Haag	te te
ESAC Delegates ESAC Delegates Linda Faye White Staff Kelly Allsup Alcha Corban Bill Davison Erin Estes	te te

Camaya Wallace Bechard