Unit 27 Council Meeting September 21, 2023 11:00a.m. – 1:00 pm

AGENDA

Introductions, Reading and approval of the minutes

Council Business

- Unit Council members
 - Review information for accuracy
 - Illinois Open Meetings Act electronic training

o FY24 Membership

<u>JOHNSON</u>	MASSAC
Natalie Dougherty	Megan Henderson
Amy Johnson	Orlando McReynolds
Emily Myrick	Don Robbins
Chesley Williams	Cheryl Vanderford
	James Walton
PULASKI/ALEXANDER	UNION
Josie Eason	Kristen Cameron
Derek Eurales	Kendel Boysen
Kelly Overhaug-Reed	Ruby Lingle
Denna Williams	Chuck Weilmuenster
Ethyn Bradley	

Elect Officers

• Current officers: President Ruby Lingle (Union Co)

Vice- President Cheryl Vanderford (Massac Co)
Secretary Chesley Williams (Johnson Co)
Financial Reporter Ethyn Bradley (Pulaski/Alexander Co)

• Proposed officers: President

Vice- President

Secretary

Financial Reporter

Proposed Check Signers

Alexander/Pulaski	Johnson	Massac	Union
Jody Johnson	Jody Johnson	Jody Johnson	Jody Johnson
Sarita Sawyer	Tiffney Stewart	Norma Korte	Linda Poston
Dena Wood	Kristi Stout	Vickie Taylor	Anne Townsend
			Dena Wood

- Unit Holiday schedule for FY24– approval to close offices
 - November 23 and 24 are campus holidays
 - December 22 is a gift day; December 25, 26 and 27 are campus holidays; December 28 and 29 are gift days from campus
 - January 1 is a campus holiday
 - Offices will be closed from Friday, December 22, 2023 Monday, January 1, 2024. All Unit 27 offices will reopen Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
 - January 15, 2024 is a campus holiday
 - May 27, 2024 is a campus holiday
 - June 19, 2024 is a campus holiday
- o Extension Board
 - County Board needs to appoint 1 from each of county
- County Extension Director Report
 - Plan of Work / New issues or concerns in community
 - Budget
 - Civil Rights
 - General updates (Facilities, vacancies, and other)
- o Unit Reports
 - 4-H Youth Development staff Kristi Stout, Vickie Taylor, Dena Wood
 - NREE Erin Garrett, Anne Townsend
 - SNAP/INEP staff Patsy Bishop, Shannon Pulliam, Sarita Sawyer, Tiffney Stewart, Toni K Wright, Lizz Cooley-Questelle, Lacey Barnhill
 - CED John Shadowens, Destenie Sullivan
 - Written reports provided in packet

Dates and Times of future council meetings

- December ______, 2023 @ Vienna 11am-1pm
- February ______, 2024 @ Vienna 11am-1pm
- May , 2024 @ Vienna 11am-1pm

General Discussion – Q & A; Comments

Adjournment (by 1:00 pm)