Unit 27 Council Meeting September 26, 2024 11:00a.m. – 1:00 pm

AGENDA

Introductions, Reading and approval of the minutes

Council Business

- Unit Council members
 - Review information for accuracy
 - Illinois Open Meetings Act electronic training
- FY25 Membership

JOHNSON	MASSAC
Evan Coulson	Tracie Key
Amy Johnson	Orlando McReynolds
Emily Myrick	Don Robbins
Chesley Williams	James Walton
Kylie Vaughn (YOUTH)	
PULASKI/ALEXANDER	UNION
Ethan Bradley (YOUTH)	Kristen Cameron
Shawna Rhine	Kendel Boysen
Denna Williams	Ruby Lingle
Patricia Wilson	Chuck Weilmuenster
Curtis Marshall	

o Elect Officers

٠	Current officers: Pres	sident	Ruby Lingle (Union Co)	
		Vice- President	Cheryl Vanderford (Massac Co)	
		Secretary	Chesley Williams (Johnson Co)	
		Financial Reporte	r Ethyn Bradley (Pulaski/Alexander Co)	

 Proposed officers: President Vice- President Secretary Financial Reporter

Proposed Check Signers

Alexander/Pulaski	Johnson	Massac	Union
Jody Johnson	Jody Johnson	Jody Johnson	Jody Johnson
Sarita Sawyer	Tiffney Stewart	Norma Korte	Linda Poston
Dena Wood	Kristi Stout	Vickie Taylor	Anne Townsend
		-	Dena Wood

• Unit Holiday schedule for FY25– approval to close offices

- November 28 and 29 are campus holidays
- December 24 is a gift day; December 25, 26 and 27 are campus holidays; December 30 and 31 are gift days from campus
- January 1 is a campus holiday
- Offices will be closed from Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Wednesday, January 1, 2025. All Unit 27 offices will reopen Thursday, January 2, 2025.
- January 20, 2025 is a campus holiday
- May 26, 2025 is a campus holiday
- June 19, 2025 is a campus holiday
- o Extension Board
 - County Board needs to appoint 1 from each of county
- County Extension Director Report
 - Plan of Work / New issues or concerns in community
 - Budget
 - Civil Rights
 - General updates (Facilities, vacancies, and other)
- Unit Reports
 - 4-H Youth Development Kristi Stout, Vickie Taylor, Dena Wood
 - NREE Erin Garrett, Anne Townsend
 - SNAP/INEP staff Ife, Adesoye, Shelly Battles, Patsy Bishop, Sarita Sawyer, Tiffney Stewart
 - CED John Shadowens, Destenie Sullivan
 - Written reports provided in packet

Dates and Times of future council meetings

- December _____, 2024 @ Vienna 11am-1pm (NREE)
- February _____, 2025 @ Vienna 11am-1pm (SNAP)
- May _____, 2025 @ Vienna 11am-1pm (CED)
- September _____, 2025 @ Vienna 11am-1pm (4-H)

General Discussion – Q & A; Comments

Adjournment (by 1:00 pm)