Macoupin County 4-H Virtual Achievement Program 2020

14

November 13, 2020

Illinois Extension I pledge allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands, one Nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.



to clearer thinking,

my HEART to greater loyalty,

my HANDS to larger service, and

my HEALTH to better living, for

my Club, my Community, my Country, and my World. Welcome.....Kate Harding American Flag and 4-H Flag Pledges

Presentation of Awards Clubs/Leader Recognition 4-H SPIN Clubs/Shooting Sports Hunger Ambassadors Gold/Diamond/Emerald Clover Awards Dairy Promotion Awards Pork Promotion Awards Club Project Learning Award Club Leadership Award Club People to People Award Club Community Service Award Outstanding Club Award Rookie of the Year Top Scrapbook Page Awards Top Historian Scrapbook Awards Top Secretary Awards Top Treasurer Awards Top Reporter Awards

"I Dare You" Awards

4-H Alumni Award 4-H Service Award Macoupin County 4-H Hall of Fame Member Recognition Outstanding Agriculture Member Award Outstanding Home & Family Member Award Outstanding Technology Award Outstanding Visual Arts Award Top 4-H Member 2020 Carney Memorial Leadership Award Adam Heyen Memorial Scholarship William McAllister Scholarship Paula Robinson Scholarship **Closing Remarks**

Macoupin County 4-H Clubs

Brighton Farmhands Tammy Wolff & Joann Wolff Bunker Hill Livewires Michelle Wolff & Verlene Klopmeier **Clover Cadets** Annette Cole & Kim Pence Crazy Clovers Angela Pauline & Stephanie Rhodes Fantastic Fours Vicki Joiner Four-by-Fours Jenny Bowker, Julie Heyen, & Stephanie Schuette Green Genes Bob & Lucinda Fulton

Lucky Birds Carol Rosentreter & Jeff Behme Northwestern Green Machines Kim Barber & Amy Murphy Piasa Birds Brittany McAfee Pioneers Heather Hampton, Crystal & **Robert Wiese** Shipman Clovers Amy Heyen, Jennifer Dugan, **Becky Foiles** Stauntoneers Karen King

Leader Recognition

- Jeff Behme, Lucky Birds- 5 years
- Carol Rosentreter, Lucky Birds-5 years



• Bob Fulton, Green Genes-10 years



4-H SPIN Clubs





Virtual YOGA

Sewing



Outdoor Survival









Robotics

Visual Arts

4-H Shooting Sports 2020 Macoupin County Top Shots





Gabe Pauline Shotgun



Evelyn Heyen .22 Rifle

Braylee & Wyld Gilmore, Payton Harding & Charlee Dugger Archery

Thanks to our 4-H Shooting Sports Volunteers Tony Wagner, Mark Koskie, John & Jenny Dugan, Amy Heyen, Greg Behme, Chad Dugger!

4-H Hunger Ambassadors 2020

- Anthony Joiner (IL 4-H State Food Systems Rep)
- Saralynn Joiner
- Allie Helling
- Logan Helling
- Luke Wolff



Gold Clover Winner

Victoria Titus Allison Rosentreter Mary Behme Alex Behme Ellie Behme Claire Behme Anna Cloninger Caleb Cloninger Ethan Cloninger Lillian Burris Grace Burris

Peter Jarden

Heidi Kahl

Natalie Royer Carly Rhodes Jaxson Strader Payton Harding Makenna Harding Ashlyn Killam Nick Raney Gabe Pauline Katelyn Barber Reese Heyen Josiah Schuette Maris Brill

Madison Boente Charlee Dugger Liz Hammann Rachel Leggett Braley Wiser Hallee Kaburick Carter Joiner

Diamond Clover







Kayleigh Trimm Bunker Hill Livewires Project Learning Trace Cummings Fantastic Fours Leadership Darcy Cummings Fantastic Fours Leadership

Emerald Clover



Allie Helling Leadership



Braylee Gilmore Leadership



Logan Helling Leadership



Wyld Gilmore Project Learning



Saralynn Joiner Leadership



Luke Wolff Leadership



Anthony Joiner Leadership

Dairy Promotion Award 2020

- 1st Bunker Hill Livewires
- 2nd Lucky Birds
- Honorable Mention: Fantastic Fours

Pork Promotion Award 2020

1st Place: Lucky Birds 2nd Place: Fantastic Fours

Club Project Learning Award

- Crazy Clovers
- Pioneers
- Stauntoneers

Club Leadership Award

- Fantastic Fours
- Lucky Birds
- NW Green Machines

Club People to People Award

- Clover Cadets
- Crazy Clovers
- Fantastic Fours
- Lucky Birds

Club Community Service Award

- Bunker Hill Livewires
- Clover Cadets
- 4x4's

Outstanding Club Award 2020

- Bunker Hill Livewires
- Crazy Clovers
- Fantastic Fours
- Lucky Birds
- Northwestern Green Machines

Rookie of Year 2020

- Michael Barber
- Levi Camerer
- Heidi Kahl
- Tucker Ahrling
- Grace Williams
- Ashlyn Killam
- Jaxson Strader
- Ava Austin
- Audrey O'Shea

- Ellie Behme
- Lyla Kahl
- Ben Schuette
- Braden Bowker
- Libby Knes

Top Scrapbook Pages

- Kayleigh Trimm, Bunker Hill Livewires
- Michael Barber, NW Green Machines
- Saralynn Joiner, Fantastic Fours

Top Historian (Scrapbook)

- Wyld Gilmore, Crazy Clovers
- Kayleigh Trimm, Bunker Hill Livewires
- Saralynn Joiner & Charlee Dugger, Fantastic Fours
- Carter Murphy, NW Green Machines
- Riley Owsley, Lucky Birds
- Lexie O'Shea, Clover Cadets (Handmade)

Top Secretary Book

- Madison Boente, Fantastic Fours
- Luke Camerer, NW Green Machines
- Victoria Titus, Lucky Birds
- Luke Wolff, Bunker Hill Livewires

Top Treasury Book

- Malia Bowker, 4x4's
- Marissa Box, Crazy Clovers
- Peter Jarden, Bunker Hill Livewires
- Katelyn Barber, NW Green Machines
- Rachel Leggett, Fantastic Fours
- Alex Behme, Lucky Birds

Top Reporter 2020

 Anna Cloninger & Cara Winningham Lucky Birds

Logan Helling
 Bunker Hill Livewires

I Dare You Award Winners

- Katelyn Barber, NW Green Machines
- Claire Behme, Lucky Birds
- Victoria Titus, Lucky Birds







4-H Alumni Award 2020



Greg Behme



Robin Gilmore

4-H Service Award 2020



Reno Lentini Reno's Italian Pizzeria & Ristorante

Macoupin County 4-H Hall of Fame



Rick Spencer Gillespie, IL

4-H Membership Awards

- Joscelyn Wagner, Clover Cadets
 8 Year Member
- Emily Barr, Pioneers
 9 Year Member
- Allison Rosentreter, Lucky Birds
 10 Year Member



Outstanding Ag ► Luke Wolff, Bunker Hill Livewires Outstanding Home & Family ► Katelyn Barber, NW Green Machines Outstanding Technology ► Trace Cummings, Fantastic Fours Outstanding Visual Arts Allison Rosentreter, Lucky Birds ► Victoria Titus, Lucky Birds

Top 4-H Member 2020



Braylee Gilmore Crazy Clovers



Allison Rosentreter Lucky Birds

Carney Leadership Award



Anthony Joiner Fantastic Fours

Adam Heyen Memorial Scholarship Recipient



Sam Wolff Brighton Farmhands Son of Tim & Tammy Wolff

William McAllister Scholarship Recipient



Anthony Joiner Fantastic Fours Son of Vicki & Greg Joiner

Paula Robinson Scholarship Recipient



Allison Rosentreter Lucky Birds Daughter of Carol & Greg Rosentreter Thanks for being a part of 4-H Virtual Achievement Night 2020!

Illinois Extension

* * * * Lisa Klaus-Ogden Office Support-Macoupin County Kate Harding 4-H Program Coordinator-Macoupin County Sara Martin 4-H Youth Development Educator-Unit 18 Serving Christian, Jersey, Macoupin, & Montgomery Counties Amanda Cole Unit 18 County Director Serving Christian, Jersey, Macoupin, & Montgomery Counties