Extension Council

Extension Council Members

The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.

If you are interested in bringing your unique perspective to the Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Saline, Pope, White Counties Extension Council, please contact Angie Messmer at (618) 695-6060. University of Illinois Extension is dedicated to the most fundamental principles of academic freedom, equality of opportunity, and human dignity. All decisions involving clientele and employees are based on individual merit and are free from invidious discrimination in all its forms.

Current Council Members

The 2023/2024 Extension Council Members include:

Mr. Richard Nole (Gallatin County)

Mr. Jamie Byrd (Saline County)

Ms. Amanda Courson (White County)

Ms. Connie Gibbs (Pope County)

Mr. Norman Hill - Vice-Chair (Pope County)

Ms. Rachel Lands - Secretary (Saline County)

Ms. Debbie McVey (Saline County)

Ms. Elaine Miller (Hamilton County)

Ms. Stacy Phillips - Chair (White County)

Mr. Justin Roberts - Financial Reporter (Saline County)

Ms. Dianna Robinson (Hamilton County)

Ms. Mallory Thompson (White County)

Mr. Alex Watkins (Saline County)

Mr. Dean West (Saline County)

Ms. Jennifer Willis (Hamilton County)

Former Council Members

Unit 24 Extension Council Board Roster 2023 2024

Unit 24 Extension Council Roster 2023 2024

Unit 24 Extension Council Board Roster 2022 2023

Unit 24 Extension Council Roster 2022 2023