The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.

Carroll County

Rachel Hill

Melody Stouffer

Jodi York

Lee County

Tony Brown

Greg Gates

Jill Larson

Ethel Richard

Carol Schnaiter

Teresa Smith

Whiteside County

Katie Armstrong

Terry Durham

Jean Eggemeyer

Gene Jacoby

Pam Martinez

Mark Ward

Extension council meetings will take place at 12923 Lawrence Rd. Sterling, IL 61081 or online by zoom on the following dates. Please click on the date to see the agenda and minutes. Log-in information for zoom can be found here

September 11, 2019

November 4, 2019

February 10, 2020

August 27, 2020- Online Zoom

October 12, 2020-Online Zoom

November 16, 2020-Online Zoom