Serving DeWitt, Macon and Piatt Counties

The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.

Some responsibilities of Council Members include:

  • Assess community needs
  • Serve as a communication channel between the community and the Extension offices
  • Identify and utilize community leaders
  • Help ensure broad-based programs are available

Please see information about Public Comments during Extension Council.

Jo Bauer (Macon)

Janell Baum Thomas (Dewitt)

Stephanie Block (Piatt)

Nancy Derby (Macon)

Jake Franklin (Dewitt)

Matthew Franklin (Dewitt)

Corissa Godbee (Piatt)

Zach Howell (Dewitt)

Dale Lattz (Piatt)

Trinity Mata (Macon)

Dave Mills (Dewitt)

Kristi Pyatt (Piatt)

Maria Robinson (Macon)

Katie Sellmeyer (Macon)

Ray Spencer (Piatt)

Robin Stapf (Piatt)

Jennifer Suckow (Macon)

Dannika Young (Macon)

David White (Piatt)

September 9, 2019

6:00 PM in the Macon County Office


November 11, 2019

6:30 PM in the Macon County Office


March 9, 2020

6:30 PM in the DeWitt County Office


May 11, 2020

6:30 PM in the Piatt County Office