Logan County 4-H Holds Recognition Event

LINCOLN IL - Logan County 4-H recently held their Recognition Event to honor achievement by local 4-H members during the 2018-2019 4-H year. 

Some 4-H'ers are chosen each year as top award winners and are selected based on outstanding work, quantity, quality, years, citizenship, leadership, participation, skill acquisition and growth.  These are given in two age categories:  11 - 13 years of age, and 14 - 19 years of age.  Local award sponsors include Atlanta Ag 4-H Club, Mike Booher, Brandt Consolidated, Farm Credit Illinois, Hollanders 4-H Club, Middletown 4-H’ers, Ed & Carlene Carter Family, and State Bank of Lincoln.

A Blue Award is given to a 4-H'ers 11-3 years of age deserving of repeat recognition in a category.  The top award winners for the 2018-2019 4-H year are as follows:

Outstanding Awards

14 Years & Older TOP Award Winners:

Caroline Ahrends

Ethan Bertram

Daniel Crider

Ariana Hinkle

Miranda Nelson

Cavit Schempp

Clayton Skelton

Grace Skelton

Will Stambaugh

Sarah Starasta

Abi Steffens

11 -13 Year Old Awards:

Achievement – Top Winner – Klarissa Helton, Middletown

Animal Science - Top Winners – Ryan Fruge, Lincoln; Landon Smith, Elkhart

Engineering & Technology - Blue Award Winner – Stephen Starasta, Lincoln

Food, Nutrition & Health - Blue Award Winner – Klarissa Helton, Middletown

Personal Development - Top Winner – Jamie Carlock, Bloomington;  Blue Award Winner– Klarissa Helton, Middletown

8-10 Years Old – “Recognition for submitting 4-H Records” – Dale Davison, Kindall Helton, Sarai Jackson, Kaeli Jones, Charlotte Judd, Andrea Noltsenmeier, Braden Olson, Luke Prestegaard, Alyssa Roede, Hollis Scheets, Palmer Scheets, Olivia Smith, Grace Stapleton, Haylee Werts, Oliver White, Molli Rose Williams, Ashten Wolf

11-13 Years Old – “Recognition for submitting 4-H Records” – Dani Alberts, Jamie Carlock, Winton Carlock, Jayce Coers, Ryan Fruge, Klarissa Helton, Jacob Lawrence, David Morrow, Kristy Morrow,  Rachel Morrow, Aaron Roede, Sydney Ramlow, Sophia Schneider, Landon Smith, Stephen Starasta, Alex Steffens

14-19 Years Old – “Recognition for submitting 4-H Records” – Caroline Ahrends, Ethan Bertram, Daniel Crider, Ariana Hinkle, Emma Jones, Miranda Nelson, Murphy  Roate, Cavit Schempp, Clayton Skelton, Grace Skelton, Will Stambaugh, Sarah Starasta, Abi Steffens, Spencer Williams


4-H Club Community Service – Atlanta Ag , Middletown 4-H’ers & The Pioneers

4-H Club Project Learning – The Pioneers

4-H Hall of Fame from Illinois 4-H Foundation – Pam Tibbs

The full Achievement Award booklet can be found on our website at http://go.illinois.edu/logan4h OR contact the Logan County 4-H Office at 980 N. Postville Dr., Lincoln, IL  62656 or call (217) 732-8289.