Serving Logan, Menard and Sangamon Counties

The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.

The Extension Council provides advisory input for the three county unit. Members serve as volunteers for Extension.

First Name Last Name County Represented End of 2nd Term
Council Members      
Brenda Buckles Sangamon 2020
Bill Bree Logan 2022
Jill Keeton Sangamon 2019
Eli Klokkenga Logan 2019
Jennifer Taylor-Brown Sangamon 2021
Jim Struebing Logan 2019
Colleen Harms Sangamon 2021
Otto Rentschler Sangamon 2019
Gary Letterly Logan 2021
County Board Extension      
David Mendenhall Sangamon 2020
Craig Hall Sangamon 2020
Ed Whitcomb, Jr. Menard 2020
Charles Ruben Logan 2020
Janet Estill Logan 2020
Youth Members      
Amareon Naudain Sangamon 2020
Ruthie Ruhl Logan 2020
Mary Brown Menard/Sangamon 2019
Alex Bruno Menard/Sangamon 2019
Daniel Kloppe Menard/Sangamon 2019


Thursday, June 25, 2020 – 7 PM virtual meeting online via ZOOM (Email for public access instructions.)

Thursday, September 24, 2020 – 7 PM at the Sangamon Extension Office, 700 S. Airport Drive, Springfield, IL 62707

Thursday, June 25, 2020 – 7 PM virtual online via ZOOM


Call To Order
Roll Call
Fiscal Report
Program Reports