Extension Council

Local voices for local solutions

The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.


Next meeting:  June 6 - All meetings begin at 6:30 p.m.
Those interested in attending or speaking to the Council must contact Marilu Andon (andon@illinois.edu) 24 hours prior to the meeting for details

Meet the members

Local County Representation

Grundy County

  • Christine Frederick, Grundy County
  • Sara Mitchell, Grundy County
  • Randy Seggebruch, Grundy County
  • Victoria Lundh, Grundy County

Kankakee County

  • Dale Bowman, Kankakee County
  • Mark Hodak, Kankakee County
  • Johari Kweli, Kankakee County
  • John Tamblyn, Kankakee County
  • Kim Yohnka, Kankakee County

Will County

  • Herb Brooks, Will County
  • Lin Scharnhorst, Will County
  • Sally Skoff, Will County
  • Alex Tyle-Annen, Will County

Read agendas and minutes



Previous years archive