Extension Council

The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served. Representing communities throughout the unit, Council members act as ambassadors for Extension and help secure resources necessary for effective programming.

Thank you to our current Extension Council members!  We sincerely appreciate your willingness to give your time and resources to Illinois Extension.

Extension Council Members

Laura Bergman, Adams County
Barb Casady,  Hancock County
Julia Cieslewicz, Adams County
Patsy Davis, Hancock County
Dave Ferrill, Brown County
Jake Foy, Pike County
Courtney Kirby, Adams County, Youth Member
Brandy Kirby, Adams County
Stuart Korsmeyer, Schuyler County
Dr. Claire LeFevre, Hancock County
Sean Park, Schuyler County
Annabelle Schaffnit, Adams County, Youth Member
Nicole Schaffnit, Adams County
Jim Sheppard, Pike County
Kent Snider, Adams County
Amy Wheelan, Pike County
Jeanne Yingling, Brown County

Council Roster

Extension Council 2023-2024 Meeting Dates

October 4, 2023 at 5:30 PM at the Adams County Extension Office

January 16, 2024 at 5:30 PM at the Adams County Extension Office

March 7, 2024 at 5:30 PM at the Adams County Extension Office

June 24, 2024 at 5:30 PM at the Adams County Extension Office

For Public Input at any of our meetings, please contact Shelby Crow @ sschoon@illinois.edu


Extension Council Agendas

September 2021

January 2022

April 2022

June 2022

March 2023

October 2023

January 2024

March 2024


Extension Council Minutes

September 2021 Meeting Minutes

January 2022 Meeting Minutes

April 2022 Meeting Minutes

June 2022 Meeting Minutes

November 2022 Meeting Minutes

March 2023 Meeting Minutes

October 2023 Meeting Minutes