Extension Council

The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.

Council Members
  • Kayla Adams
  • Charles Alt
  • Kristen Blackford
  • John Bodensteiner
  • Nancy Boose
  • Diana Ferriott
  • Deb Fruitt
  • Stephanie Herges
  • Jan Hetherington
  • Jason Johnson
  • Jardeen Moore
  • Sandy Spitz
  • Pat Ward
  • Brandon Wyatt
  • Katherine Young
  • Brad Zwilling