Extension Council

Meetings and Agendas

The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served. The unit 7 Extension Council meets four times per year.

The 2024-2025 schedule is as follows:

  • April 16, 2024, 6:00 PM | Zoom
  • August 20, 2024, 6:00 PM | Woodhull Town Hall (150 North Division)
  • October 15, 2024, 4:30 PM via Zoom
  • February 18, 2025, 4:30 PM via Zoom
  • April 15, 2025, 4:30 PM via Zoom           

If you would like to make a public comment, inquiries need to be made 24 hours in advance to County Director Jenny Garner via telephone at (309) 756-9978 or by email at:  jsgarnr@illinois.edu

Meeting Agendas and Approved Extension Council Minutes:

Council Members

Henry, Mercer, Rock Island & Stark Counties Extension Council Members:

Representing Henry County

  • Dave Dyer
  • Jill Milroy
  • Dianna Saelens

Representing Mercer County:

  • Spencer Griffin
  • Barbara Chiles
  • Haley McDonald

Representing Rock Island County:

  • Catherine Bass
  • Tara Mayhew
  • Janet Hill

Representing Stark County:

  • Bob Mueller
  • Tami Rouse

Youth Council Members Representing:
Stark County 4-H: Logan Goerks
Rock Island County 4-H: Emily Herricks
Mercer County 4-H: Ingrid Hays
Henry County 4-H: Katlyn Attig