Skip to main content

Farm Bureau salutes outstanding 4-H members

The Youth Education Committee of the Illinois Farm Bureau and its affiliates awarded 10 Illinois 4-H members with its Leadership, Citizenship, and Professionalism Award at a ceremony held Saturday, Oct. 5 in Champaign. In addition to the award, the winners participate in an elite leadership training.

The winners included Hannah Barger, Pope County; Alexander Ford, DuPage County; Julia Heller, Ogle County; Kaleb Hemrich, Richland County; Danielle Lynn, Hamilton County; Jennifer McConnaughhay, Marion County; Seth Mitchell, Richland County; Josh Rossi, Grundy County; Skye Schumaker, McLean County; and Sara Timm, Marion County.

Presenting the scholarships on behalf of the Illinois Farm Bureau was Jenny Webb, Farm Bureau membership and program specialist. In addition to her work in Farm Bureau, Jenny is a McLean County 4-H alumna and former Extension staff member.

photo of winners