The local Extension Council is made up of volunteers representing our four counties. Nominees are identified locally and include a diverse group of individuals who respect the Extension organization and who are interested in its programs in their communities. The Dean of the College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Services reviews the nominations and makes the appointments.

The University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, authorizes the local council to be actively involved in the operation of Extension. Extension Council serve in an advisory role cooperating with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.


Henderson County

Karen Cole

Nancy Kucharz

Marty LaFary

Gail Russell

Bobbi Tapscott

Knox County

DeVone Eurales

Patrick King

Joey Range

Blake Rappenecker

Angel Wright

McDonough County

Shelby Henning

Kishor Kapale

Mary Ann Severs

Erica Smith

Blake Sullivan

Warren County

Krissy Conklen

Olivia Diaz

Gina Long

Mary Mowen

Emma Wohlstadter

Extension Council meetings are held four times a year at the Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau in Monmouth, Illinois. The meetings for 2021-2022 are as follows:

August 30, 2021

November 29, 2021

January 31, 2022

March 28, 2022

May 23, 2022



May Agenda

March Agenda


November Agenda

August Agenda

May Agenda                      May Minutes

March Agenda                  March Minutes

January Agenda               January Minutes


November Agenda          November Minutes

September Agenda         September Minutes

January Agenda               January Minutes


November Agenda          November Minutes

August Agenda                August Minutes