These members are experiencing all 4-H offers

Illinois 4-H challenges youth to try new things, experiment in project areas that interest them, and explore opportunities around the state and country. The 4-H Experience Award recognizes youth who excel in that challenge.

“We celebrate youth whose 4-H experiences have expanded outside their home county to the state, national, or international level,” said Lisa Diaz, University of Illinois Extension assistant dean and Illinois 4-H director.

Youth earning the two highest levels, diamond and emerald, are recognized in a reception held Oct. 5 in Champaign. The award is sponsored by the Illinois 4-H Foundation. The individual winners in each category include:

Diamond Level Leadership Award

Jake Beadles, Edwards County; Tyler Behme, Macoupin County; Abagayle Britton, Pulaski County; Josephine Hubele, White County; Kendall Knodle, Montgomery County; John Limberis, DeKalb County; Tom Limberis, DeKalb County; Avery Plote, DeKalb County; and Jace Rector, Edwards County.

Diamond Level Project Learning Award

Gus Beadles, Edwards County; Kevin Britton, Pulaski County; and Matthew Koester, Randolph County.

Emerald Level Leadership Award

Hannah Barger, Pope County: Emma Behrens, McHenry County; Bryn Callahan, Rock Island County; Aja Capel, Champaign County; Jillian Donkle, Grundy County; Kaleb Faulkner, Johnson County; Alexander Ford, DuPage County; Nathanael Greene, Grundy County; Julian Heidrich, Kendall County; Julia Heller, Ogle County; Andrew Hinrichs, Ogle County; Anthony Joiner, Macoupin County; Erin Kistner, Montgomery County; Mindy Leek, Pulaski County; Kaitlyn May, Massac County; Savannah Meadows, Massac County; Mitchell Meenen, Ford County; Jordi Oliver, Johnson County; Reagan Parks, McLean County; Hayley Pitts, Richland County; McKenzie Reagor, Massac County; Emily Reppy, Kendall County; Sydney Reppy, Kendall County; Josh Rossi, Grundy County; Kaley Rouse, Stark County; Nickole Ryan, Boone County; Riley Smith, Randolph County; Cheyenne Summerfield, Edwards County; Nalia Warmack, Grundy County; and Rachel Wolff, Macoupin County.

Emerald Level Project Learning Award

Marlee Anderson, McHenry County; Sara Blume, Ogle County ; Callysta Borders, Union County; Tyler Deien, Clinton County; Elinor Ellingson, Boone County; Genevieve Ellingson, Boone County; Braylee Gilmore, Macoupin County; Sofie Heidrich, Kendall County; Grace Koester, Randolph County; Madelyn Maxwell, Hamilton County; Elaine Miller, Hamilton County; Kate Miller, Hamilton County; Camryn Parker, Hamilton County; Chase Smith, Randolph County; Benjamin Suckow, Macon County; Rebekah Taylor, Champaign County; Garrett Williams, Richland County; Lauren Wolter, Clinton County; and Abby Zera, McHenry County.

Photo of experience winners