The Extension Council is authorized by the University of Illinois Board of Trustees, in accordance with state law, to be actively involved in the operation of University of Illinois Extension.  Extension Councils cooperate with Extension staff in planning, promoting, developing, implementing, evaluating, and financing an Extension program designed to meet the needs, interests, and resources of the local communities served.

Cook County Extension Members
  • Maria M. Barlow
  • Angelo R. Chavers
  • Thurman W. Foreman
  • Jade Jackson
  • Sylvia Y. Jones
  • Sharon Lewis
  • Ren Li
  • Marvin McNeil
  • Mohammed M. Mervate
  • Danielle K. Perry
  • Ariel Pao
  • Maalik Phipps
  • Kenneth Porter
  • Geri Redd
  • Dedra Ries
  • Dion Smith
  • Reginald Summerrise
  • Wanda N. Wright