Skip to main content

Gardening tips for every season.

News Releases
Local youth display awards from the Farm Bureau for placing in their local livestock shows.
Randolph County 4-H youth place in 2024 livestock and animal shows
SPARTA, Ill. – Local youth have been working hard and were excited to get in the show ring at the Perry County Fairgrounds to exhibit their beef, swine, sheep, and goats during the annual 4-H Livestock Show. A few days prior, many 4-H members also participated in a 4-H Small Pets...
A group of 4-H youth gather with their projects at the general show.
Randolph County 4-H youth place in 2024 general show
SPARTA, Ill. –Randolph County 4-H members showed off their creativity and skills through their projects at the annual general show. Members were judged in visual arts, photography, food and nutrition, floriculture, and more. Youth that received state...
Take care of your trees with summer Forestry Stewardship Series
URBANA, Ill. — Illinois has 4.8 million acres of tree-covered land. From shading homes and feeding wildlife to producing oxygen and filtering water, trees do a lot of heavy lifting. Give them a hand by discovering innovative, research-based management options in the summer Forestry...
A group of 4-H youth display their fair ribbons.
Perry County youth place in 2024 general show and foods show
PINCKNEYVILLE, Ill. – Local 4-H members have been busy and were eager to share their hard work and creativity at the annual general show during the Perry County Fair. The following week, they took to the kitchen baking or cooking tasty and beautifully decorated items to display at...

Check out Illinois Extension’s complete offerings